Skip To Main Content

Home

Congratulations to the Middletown South field hockey team for receiving  the Sportsmanship Award from the Shore.
Superb Sportsmanship

Congratulations to the Middletown South field hockey team for receiving  the Sportsmanship Award from the Shore Chapter #4 Field Hockey Officials.

The Screaming Eagles Marching Band traveled to Manhattan to perform in the annual New York City St. Patrick's Day Parade.
Screaming Eagles Marching Band Celebrate's St. Pat's Day

On March 17, the High School South Screaming Eagles Marching Band traveled to Manhattan to perform in the annual New York City St. Patrick's Day Parade. Read more in the MTPS Pride Newsletter.

High School South senior Jack Zaleski became the first Eagles grappler in 25 years to earn a fourth career state medal.
Four-Time State Medalist

In March at Boardwalk Hall in Atlantic City, High School South senior Jack Zaleski became the first Eagles grappler in 25 years to earn his fourth State Championship Wrestling Tournament medal. Read more about Zaleski's achievement.

High School South's athletics programs instill pride in their community with impressive performances both in the arena and th
Soaring with the Eagles

High School South's athletics programs instill pride in their community with impressive performances both in the arena and the classroom.

High School South's drama program entertains audiences throughout the school year with their fantastic performances.
Play Time

High School South's drama program entertains audiences throughout the school year with their fantastic stage play performances.

High School South is a learner-centered community that supports its students.
A Learner-Centered Community

High School South is a learner-centered community that supports its students by providing a fun, safe and engaging educational environment. 

High School South senior Jack Zaleski became the first Eagles grappler in 25 years to earn his fourth State Wrestling medal.
Four-Time State Medalist

In March at Boardwalk Hall in Atlantic City, High School South senior Jack Zaleski became the first Eagles grappler in 25 years to earn his fourth State Championship Wrestling Tournament medal. Read more about Zaleski's achievement.

High School South is an inclusive community that nurtures its students to become lifelong learners. 
Pomp and Circumstance

High School South is an inclusive community that nurtures its students to become lifelong learners. 

Mission & Philosophy

About Us

Middletown High School South has an overall educational philosophy that promotes a wide range of educational experiences. Students attending High School South are exposed to a variety of student-centered interdisciplinary teaching and learning approaches that facilitate a more active and self-directed role. The administration and faculty design relevant and contemporary curriculum performance objectives in each discipline. Instructional and career planning takes into consideration a matrix of each student’s skills, interests, and talents. Course offerings from Advanced Placement to Basic Skills are designed to meet individual needs.

High School South Football

News & Announcements

Upcoming Events

May 2024
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Tue, May 7
PFA Meeting @ 7:00 pm
HSS Media Center
Wed, May 8
Thu, May 9
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Spring Choir Show
-
HSS Theater
Wed, May 15
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Tue, May 21
Wed, May 22
Thu, May 23
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Music Dept. Banquet
-
The Barn, Holmdel
Wed, May 29
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1

Anti-Bullying Resources